BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Bombshell Radio Guest Mix: Barry Snaith (m1nk) 05/06/ 2019

Play episode
Hosted by

Today 12pm – 2pm EST

Repeats Thursday 10pm-12am EST

We are happy to announce our newest Bombshell Guest Mix this week featuring song influences and exclusive tracks from m1nk. This is the second mix from Barry Snaith for Bombshell Radio. We hope you enjoy!

#indierock , #BombshellRadio , #alternative, #rock, #Classics, #Radioshow, #BarrySnaith , #TheInconsitentJukebox , #m1nk

m1nk are Erika Bach and Barry Snaith. (UK/Greece) . Label – Seja Records. August 1st 2018 m1nk released their first single The Far Side through Seja Records and followed it up with eBomb, both well received. The album ‘m1nk = em 1 en kay’ was released 1 March 2019 on limited edition vinyl, 14 March digitally.

m1nk have already garnered an extraordinary number of accolades from critics across the digital sphere and beyond. – NEW YORK TIMES // it’s almost impossible to slot m1nk into one of those neat little boxes that we bloggers love. – DEVILS BEST TUNA (FRESH ON THE NET WITH TOM ROBINSON Selector PAUL KERR) // a stunning slab of gritty, grimy industrial electro reminiscent of the KLF at their idiosyncratic best – BBC 6Music TOM ROBINSON) // David Lynch armed with a fuzz box – SPILL MAGAZINE // dark, edgy and spellbinding – JAMMERZINE // musical art – BEEHIVE CANDY.COM //gritty and dark as hell – HITTINGBIRTH.COM // reassuringly chilling… mooches and prowls with club floor intent (THE SUNDAY EXPERIENCE) // pulsing noir tones and deceptively funky electro phrasing…albeit as though fronted by a Debbie Harry evil twin with issues. (LOSING TODAY).

  1. Spider Heart – Little Doll (00:00:00)
  2. The Fall – Black Monk Theme Part I (00:03:25)
  3. Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band – Dirty Blue Gene (00:08:44)
  4. The Cocteau Twins – Carolyn’s Fingers (00:15:16)
  5. Heidi Harris – Cut The Line (00:20:45)
  6. David Augustin – Berlin Stagger (00:26:00)
  7. Lalleshwari – Dark Angel (00:30:52)
  8. m1nk – My Twisted (extended mix) (00:36:30)
  9. Lola Demo – Lies Wise Mind ( 00:45:22)
  10. Laura Marling – Flicker And Fail (Live From York Minster) (00:51:40)
  11. Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – Jesus Alone (00:55:21)
  12. Venin Carmin – The Spiral Dance (01:01:24)
  13. Clare Maguire – Leave You In Yesterday (01:05:48)
  14. The Inconsistent Jukebox – Killer Type (01:11:39)
  15. Luciole Langevine And Friends – L’Accordéoniste (01:15:18)
  16. Deerhoof – Twin Killers (01:21:42)
  17. Scott Walker – Farmer In The City (01:24:58)


  1. m1nk – My Twisted (extended mix)
  2. Lola Demo – Lies Wise Mind
  3. The Inconsistent Jukebox – Killer Type

Debut album m1nk = em one en kay Available on all the digital platforms but for vinyl/digital AND EXTRA goodies get it from here:



More from this show


Recent posts

Optimized by Optimole