BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Rules Free Radio July 25

Play episode
Hosted by

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear new, recent, and forthcoming releases by The Radio Field, Being Dead, Slowdive, Blur, Snooper, Bobby Harden & The Soulful Saints, Triptides, Palehound, Night Beats, and a few more. We’ll hear a lot of classics including Bob Dylan, Monsoon, Ike & Tina Turner, The Impressions, Paul Simon, The Seeds, Roomful of Blues, Electric Flag, Elliott Smith, Romero Void, and others, plus a lot of songs that fall somewhere in between.

In the second hour, we’ll start with another installment of Here’s The Original, where we listen to a signature song for a band that everyone assumes was theirs only to find out that they aren’t the original. This one was a huge radio hit for a popular late-60s horn band. Also in the second hour, we’ll check out a few songs from the forthcoming release by Graham Parker, Last Chance To Learn The Twist!

The Seeds – No Escape

Being Dead – The Great American Picnic

Cool Beverages – Empire (Save Me)

The Radio Field – Other One

Phantom Handshakes – Cricket Songs

Slowdive – Kisses

Blur – The Narcissist

The Clientele – Dying in May

Monsoon – Eyes

River Whyless – Darkness in Mind

Triptides – Reactor

Snooper – Running

Romeo Void – Never Say Never (edit)

Cosmetics – Mind Pollution

Comet Gain – Pinstriped Rebel

Blood Sweat & Tears – You’ve Made Me So Very Happy

Brenda Holloway – You’ve Made Me So Very Happy

Bobby Harden & The Soulful Saints – One Night Of The Week

Alvin Robinson – Bottom Of My Soul

The Impressions – We’re In Love

Ike & Tina Turner – The Way You Love Me

LaVern Baker – You’d Better Find Yourself Another Fool

Ernie Vincent – Early Times

John Lee Hooker – Boom Boom

Little Junior’s Blue Flames – Feelin’ Good

Pete Johnson – Shuffle Boogie

Graham Parker & The Goldtops – Last Stretch Of The Road

Bob Dylan – It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry

Graham Parker & The Goldtops – Since You Left Me Baby

Roomful of Blues – Kill Me

Graham Parker & The Goldtops – The Music Of The Devil

Graham Parker – Don’t Ask Me Questions

Night Beats – Thank You

Electric Flag – Sunny

Abraxas – Sunrise State (Of Mind)

Little Barrie; Malcolm Catto – Repeater #2

Khruangbin – Two Fish and an Elephant

Shawn Lee & Misha Panfilov – Drum Dog Millionaire

Lena Minder – Should Have Been There

Ada Lea – My Love 4 U Is Real

Palehound – Right About You

Elliott Smith – Miss Misery

Sarah Kernochan –  Stone’s Throw Away

Adam Torres – Outlands

Paul Simon – Duncan

Hermanos Gutiérrez – Abrazos De Una Rosa

The post Rules Free Radio July 25 appeared first on Bombshell Radio.


Recent posts

Rules Free Radio