BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Rules Free Radio May 9

Play episode
Hosted by

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear a varied selection of new and recent releases including the French Power Pop group Shake Some, one from the new album by Tony Valentino from the legendary 60s band The Standells. The Voltz, Black Snake Moan, The Savage Blush, Dragon Inn 3, Mexico’s Rodrigo y Gabriela, and the instrumental band Circles Around The Sun. New Taj Mahal, a previously unreleased collection from trumpeter and vocalist Chet Baker, and a few more. Classics from The Byrds, The Kinks, Francoise Hardy, New York Dolls, Jason & The Scorchers, Them, Stone Roses, Marvin Gaye, Brian Ferry, Lambert, Hendricks, & Ross, Tom Waits, and others. And in the third hour, we’ll hear the music of Gordon Lightfoot as done by a pretty wide range of artists as well as his own recordings.

Mae West & Somebody’s Chyldren – Shakin’ All Over

Francoise Hardy – Who’ll Be The Next In Line

The Kinks – All Day and All of the Night

Len Price 3 – Girl Like You

Shake Some – Slow Down

Tony Valentino – Vicki

The Vogue – Medication

Justine and The Unclean – The Chasm

The Voltz – Taste It

New York Dolls – Puss ‘n Boots

Christine Ohlman – All down the line

Jason & The Scorchers – Route 66

The Byrds – Renaissance Fair

Black Snake Moan – What You See

The Savage Blush – Incantations

Them – Gloria

The Stone Roses – This Is The One

Carissa Johnson – Merry Go Round

Bryan Ferry – Slave To Love

Dragon Inn 3 – Out of Control

Rodrigo y Gabriela – Finding Myself Leads Me To You

Parting Shots In Heaven (Jellywell remix)

Circles Around The Sun – Away Team

Marvin Gaye – Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

Rachel & Vilray – Even in the Evenin’

Chet Baker – Down

Lambert, Hendricks & Ross – Swingin’ Till The Girls Come Home

Tom Waits – Step Right Up

Taj Mahal – Caldonia

Nicki Parrott – If You Could Read My Mind

Bob Dylan – Early Mornin’ Rain

Quartette –  Song For A Winter’s Night

Blackie and The Rodeo Kings – Summer Side of Life

The Tragically Hip – Black Day In July

Gordon Lightfoot – E-Motion

Cowboy Junkies – The Way I Feel

Ian & Sylvia – For Lovin’ Me

Gordon Lightfoot – Home From the Forest

Gordon Lightfoot – Baby It’s Alright

Band of Drifters – If There’s A Reason

Band of Drifters – Carefree Highway

Gordon Lightfoot – The Watchman’s Gone

Roch Voisine – Sundown

The post Rules Free Radio May 9 appeared first on Bombshell Radio.


Recent posts

Rules Free Radio
Optimized by Optimole