BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Stereo Embers The Podcast: Kevin Haskins Of Bauhaus and Poptone

Play episode
Hosted by
Bombshell

Today 5pm-6pm EST 2pm-3pm PDT 10pm-11pm BST bombshellradio.com stereoembersmagazine.com

Alex Green #Interview w/ Kevin Haskins Official

“Kevin Haskins Didn’t Play Drums For Eight Years”

It’s true. The drummer of the legendary band Bauhaus had pretty much put down his sticks for almost eight years before deciding to pick them up again and join forces with his old Bauhaus/Tones On Tail bandmate Daniel Ash and Kevin’s daughterDiva on bass under the moniker Poptone. Kevin talks to Alex about growing up in Northampton, the cruelty of the British press and the state of his relationship with former Bauhaus singer Peter Murphy. Kevin also talks about how his new book Bauhaus Undead: The Visual History And Legacy Of Bauhaus had to literally rise from the dead to get published.

#KevinHaskins #StereoEmbers #podcast #RadioShow #AlexGreen #bauhaus #Alternative #NewMusic #Nowplaying #BombshellRadio

More from this show

Menu

Subscribe

Recent posts

Bombshell Radio