BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Rules Free Radio June 25

Play episode
Hosted by

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ve got plenty of new ones to catch up on including Mark Rogers, Mark Bacino, sparklejets u.k., ex-Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers member Mike Campbell with is band the Dirty Knobs, The Shang Hi Los, ROBOTOM, Ltd., Sugaray Rayford, Moby, Goat Girl, Marina Allen, Julius Rodriguez, and a few more. Classics and in-betweens by Van, Morrison, The Dollyrots, The Anderson Council, Buena Vista Social Club, The Turtles, Insect Surfers, The James Hunter Six, The Specials, Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings, June Christy and more!

Later in the second hour, it’s an album spotlight on the new one by the guitar duo Hermanos Gutierrez. They have a very cool sound with elements of Latin, surf, and the kind of music in spaghetti westerns.

At the top of the third hour, we’ll do a little birthday tribute to Nick Drake who would have turned 76 on June 19th. Unfortunately, he was quite young when he passed away in 1974 and over the decades he has gone from near complete obscurity to an avid cult following. We’ll revisit a few of his songs including a rather rare one from a live recording for the BBC’s John Peel.

Mark Rogers – Natalie

Secret Postcards – Far Away

The Weather Prophets – Why Does The Rain!

Shopfires – In A Place

Mark Bacino – He Never Saw It Coming (Accidental Death of a Clown)

The Turtles – Elenore

sparklejets u.k. – Princess Needy

Mark Bacino – Not That Guy

The Anderson Council – Do You Remember Walter

Mike Campbell and The Dirty Knobs – Innocent Man

Jackson Browne with Bonnie Raitt – Poor Poor Pitiful Me

The Shang Hi Los – Morganatic Panic

L. A. Drugz – Marina

The Dollyrots – Dream Lover

The Ramouns – Help Me Rhonda

ROBOTOM, Ltd. – Below the Sea

Insect Surfers – Psychotronic

Van Morrison – Real Real Gone

Sugaray Rayford – Run for Cover

Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings – Got A Thing On My Mind

The James Hunter Six – Free Your Mind (While You Still Got Time)

Selwyn Birchwood – My Own Worst Enemy

The Specials – Ghost Town

Waldeck – The Night Garden

Moby – We’re Going Wrong

Angelique Kidjo – Listening Wind

Hermanos Gutiérrez – Los Navegantes – Sonido Cósmico

Hermanos Gutiérrez – Cumbia Lunar – Sonido Cósmico

Buena Vista Social Club – Chan Chan

Hermanos Gutiérrez – Sonido Cósmico

Gustavo Santaolalla – Iguazu

Nick Drake – ‘Cello Song

Nick Drake – Time of No Reply

Nick Drake – The Thoughts of Mary Jane

Aurora – Pink Moon

Marina Allen – Love Comes Back

Margo Guyan – Love Songs

Goat Girl – Words Fell Out

Isobel Campbell – Om Shanti Om

Dot Allison – Moon Flowers

June Christy – Something Cool

Julius Rodriguez – Many Times

Dan Berglund & Magnus Öström –  Seven Days Of Falling

Arooj Aftab – Autumn Leaves

The post Rules Free Radio June 25 appeared first on Bombshell Radio.


Bombshell Radio
Optimized by Optimole