BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Rules Free Radio July 19th 2022

Play episode
Hosted by

Tuesdays 2pm – 5pm  EST Rules Free Radio With Steve  Caplan

On the next Rules Free Radio with Steve Caplan, we’ll hear a healthy dose of new and recent releases. There have been some really good jazz releases and we’ll mix a few of those in the last hour. Before that, we’ll check out new ones from Laura Veirs, Katy J Pearson, The Master Plan, The Fernweh, Interpol, Michael Head and the Red Elastic Band, Neighbor Lady, Delicate Steve, The Magnificent, and maybe a couple of others. We’ll start with a bunch of classics including The Cramps, James Brown, Etta James, The Honeycombs, Steve Winwood, The Yardbirds, Jackie Edwards, and a bunch more. Tune into Rules Free Radio at 2 pm on Tuesday on


The Yardbirds – Putty In Your Hands

The Delmonas – Take Me Home Tonight

The Nomads – A Certain Girl

Thee Headcoatees – Have Love Will Travel 

The Young Fresh Fellows – Once In A While 

The Cramps – Goo Goo Muck

The Blue Orchids – Oo Chang-a-lang 

The Honeycombs – Have I The Right

Danny Rivers – My Baby’s Gone Away 

Geoff Goddard – Girl Bride


James Brown – Cold Sweat 

The Magnificent – In The Basement

Etta James – Tell Mama

Jackie Edwards – Somebody Help Me 

Stevie Wonder – Uptight (Everything’s Alright) 

Steve Winwood – Gimme Some Lovin’ 

Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio – Get Da Steppin’ 


Katy J. Pearson – Talk Over Town

The Fernweh – Now You Know

Belle & Sebastian – Waiting For The Moon To Rise

Another Sunny Day – Green 

Neighbor Lady – Takin’ U 4 a Ride 

The Mr. T Experience – She’s Coming Over Tonight

The Airport 77s – Christine’s Coming Over

The Beat – There She Goes

The Master Plan – Ooh Baby Ooh


Youngteam –  Sunny Sunday Afternoon

Translator – Everywhere That I’m Not 

Interpol – Renegade Hearts

Michael Head and The Red Elastic Band – Kismet

Tanita Tikaram -Twist In My Sobriety 

Curse of Lono – So Damned Beautiful


Herbie Hancock – Amelia 

Billy Childs – Upstairs By A Chinese Lamp 

Ricki Lee Jones – Walk Away Rene 

Delicate Steve – Still Life

John Scofield – Elder Dance 

Kenny Rankin – Up From the Skies


Laura Veirs – My Lantern

David Crosby – Here It’s Almost Sunset 

Kirk Knuffke Trio – Today For Today

Kurt Rosenwinkel & Jean Paul Bobeck – Étude in E-flat minor (Op. 10, No. 6)

Ben Sidran – Laura

Kazunori Takeda – Little Dream 

The post Rules Free Radio July 19th 2022 appeared first on Bombshell Radio.



Rules Free Radio
Generated by Feedzy