BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Stereo Embers The Podcast: Bandits On The Run

Play episode
Hosted by
Bombshell

Thursday’s 2pm-3pm EST 11pm-12pm PDT 7pm-8pm BST bombshellradio.comstereoembersmagazine.com Stereo Embers Magazine#StereoEmbers, #podcast, #RadioShow, #AlexGreen, #NewMusic ,#Nowplaying, #BombshellRadio, #BanditsOnThe Run

“Sheltering In Place With Bandits On The Run”

So the Bandits on the Run aren’t on the run right now. Like
everyone else on the planet, the NYC-based trio is grounded for now
but they’re doing it together. The Quaran-team are hanging out in North Carolina working on new songs, making fancy drinks and hosting back porch concerts that are live streaming to their fans all over the world. The rootsy outfit are one of the most exciting live acts around, their shows a spirited collage of puppetry, costumes, bits and banter and great, great songs. A rousing blast of indie rock soul and wistful folk, Bandits On The Run are a testament to the idea that a creative life is one that sustains and enriches the spirit. In this chat the Bandits talk to Alex about love in the underground, life during a pandemic and growing up with creative fire. This conversation covers the members’ theatrical roots, their effortless collaborative process and how they make every live show a singular and unique experience that can’t be repeated. Bandits On The Run’s “Love In The Underground” is out now.

Menu

Subscribe

Bombshell Radio