BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Stereo Embers The Podcast: MOPOP’s Brooks Peck (“Prince From Minneapolis”)

Play episode
Hosted by
Bombshell

Today’s Bombshell (Bombshell Radio) Bombshell RadioToday 5pm-6pm EST 2pm-3pm PDT 10pm-11pm BST bombshellradio.comstereoembersmagazine.com Stereo Embers Magazine Alex Green #Interview w/ MOPOP’s Brooks Peck (“Prince From Minneapolis”)

#prince
#purplerain💜
#podcast
#museumofmodernart
#seattle
#minneapolismusic
#pop
#popculture
#interview
#soundcloud
#art
#iTunes
#spotifypodcast
#googleplay
#lastfm
@jasperpr
@mopopseattle

“Prince From Minneapolis Comes To Seattle”


Alex sits down with MOPOP curator Brooks Peck to talk about the Seattle museum’s new exhibit Prince From Minneapolis. A staggering installation that compiles photographs, instruments, outfits and ephemera from Purple Rain, Prince From Minneapolis is an arresting visual presentation of one of the most iconic performers in music history. Peck tells Alex that the positioning of the photographs themselves reveal the transformation of the Prince onstage character and he talks about how the museum was able to procure the pieces they did for the show–including the original cash register from Purple Rain. He also discusses the challenges in setting up the show, the power of the early photographs and Alex puts him on the spot and makes him pick his favorite Prince song….

More from this show

Menu

Subscribe

Bombshell Radio