BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

Stereo Embers The Podcast 004 – The Paranoid Style

Play episode
Hosted by
Bombshell

Today’s Bombshell (Bombshell Radio) Bombshell Radio
Bombshell Radio Today 5pm-6pm EST 2pm-3pm PDT 10pm-11pm BST bombshellradio.com stereoembersmagazine.com
Alex Green #Interview w/ The Paranoid Style

The Paranoid Style

“Elizabeth Nelson Got Depressed A Week Early”

Elizabeth Nelson thought daylight savings was a week before it was actually set to take place.
So, the singer of the Paranoid Style tells Alex, she got depressed about the waning light a week earlier
than she needed to be.

But being in the D.C. outfit the Paranoid Style is nothing to be depressed about. Redolent with thorny takes on the modern world,
politics and relationships, the band sounds like Naomi Klein fronting the Attractions. Signed to Bar/None,
The Paranoid Style some of the sharpest, catchiest and most literate music around.

Nelson talked to Alex about They Might Be Giants, growing up in Long Island and how Bob Seger claps…

#TheParanoidStyle #StereoEmbers #podcast #RadioShow #AlexGreen #Alternative #NewMusic #Nowplaying #BombshellRadio

More from this show

Menu

Subscribe

Bombshell Radio