BOMBSHELL Radio PodcastsLove Your Indie

The Winachi Tribe Guest Mix 2

Play episode
Hosted by
Bombshell

Bombshell Radio Today 1pm-3pm EST 6pm-8pm BST 10am-12pm PDT We are pumped to bring you this Exclusive offering!!! Join Us bombshellradio.com

New 2hr GUEST MIX from The Winachi Tribe

The Winachi Tribe ‘U.K Electro Funk Sonic Soul Collective’

‘Since the formation of the band in 2015 opening for Ringo Star’s Son ‘Zak Starkey’ in London’s West End ‘The Winachi Tribe’ have not stopped for a second. Releasing a number of critically acclaimed singles (with two promotional videos starring acting greats Keith Allen & Tommy Flanagan…the second filmed with Tommy Flanagan at his Ranch in Malibu), collaborating with legendary producer’s ‘Howie.B’ & ‘Danny Saber’ (Recording sessions with Danny Saber took place in the Hollywood Hills at his notorious Batcave studio) and gaining Global press / airplay in both the U.K & U.S…including rotation on national ‘BBC 6 Music’ ‘BBC Introducing’ plus features in major publications such as ‘L.A Times’ ‘NME’ & ‘Manchester Evening News’. Festival / Gig goers would of more than likely come across them at some point tearing up mainstages at some of the UK’s biggest music festivals including (Victorious Festival / Tramlines & Shiiine On Weekender / Sunflowerfest Belfast). Being booked as official tour support for ‘Happy Mondays’ & ‘Sugar Hill Gang’ and also headlining two of their own national U.K tours. ‘The Winachi Tribe’ show no sign of slowing down!!! March 2018 will see the band head to America for their first shows in the States and the release of the eagerly awaited debut album mixed with award winning producer Jim Spencer (New Order / The Charlatans / Electronic)’

Repeats Saturday 11am-1pm EST 4pm-6pm BST 8am-10am PDT

#funk #soul #groove #newwave #rock #pop #beats #postpunk #classics #TheWinachiTribe #BombshellRadio #GuestMix

Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Welcome To The Pleasuredome
James Brown – Give It Up Or Turn It Loose
Beck – Cellphone’s Dead
The Winachi Tribe – A Room With A Zoo (Howie B REMIX)
David Bowie – Station To Station
Faithless – Reverence
George Clinton – Cool Joe
D’angelo – Sugah Daddy
Earth Wind and Fire – In The Stone
Funkadelic – Knee Deep
X Ray Specs – Germ Free Adolescents
The Beatles – Norwegian Wood
Cherry K – Dr Lector
Jimi Hendrix – Driving South (BBC Sessions)
De La Soul – Me Myself and I
Groove Armada – Superstylin’
The Clash – Rock The Casbah
Happy Mondays – Clap Your Hands
Justice – Fire
Little Boots – Headphones (Todd Edwards Remix)
Armand Van Helden – Witch Doktor
Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus
Massive Attack – Girl I Love You
Run The Jewels – Ticketron
Talking Heads – This Is The Place
Tiga – Love Don’t Dance Here Anymore

Menu

Subscribe

Uncategorized